Rep. Yarmuth

Public Campaign Action Fund is now Every Voice. Check out our new website:

Fair Elections, Other Small Donor-based Legislation Introduced in 113th Congress

Democratic Congressmen John Yarmuth (Ky.), John Sarbanes (Md.), and David Price (N.C.) each introduced public financing legislation last night. Congressman John Larson, chair of the Caucus' DARE Task Force on campaign finance and electoral reform issues, will work with the members to develop a bill that combines the best parts of all three. Rep. Yarmuth is taking over for Rep. Larson on the Fair Elections Now Act (HR 269), legislation Public Campaign has endorsed since its House introduction in 2009.