Ethics Committee Shake Up

Public Campaign Action Fund is now Every Voice. Check out our new website:

Josh Marshall, as usual, has the details.

In short, Speaker Hastert revamped the Ethics Committee yesterday and tossed three members, including Rep. Joel Hefley (R-CO) as chair (as expected), Rep. Kenny Hulshof (R-MO), and Rep. Steve LaTourette (R-OH), all of who all voted against the DeLay Rule and played roles in the bipartisan investigations into DeLay.

In Mr. DeLay's House, blind, unquestioning loyalty has its rewards, and independence has its punishment.